Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
2015 Georgia Truck Driving Championships
Share |

One hundred seventy drivers competed under gorgeous skies for the prestige of the championship and the right to represent Georgia at the upcoming national TDCs held by ATA.


In addition, there were special awards for specific achievements, Driver of the Year, Safety Professional of the Year and scholarship awards.


For photos and more visit the GMTA Facebook page.

Special Awards

Clifford Williams Award

Large Team - Holland Inc.

Small Team - Southeastern Freight Lines

Guy Young Award

Grand Champion - Matt Awbrey - Walmart Transportation


Rookie of the Year

Andy Davis - Old Dominion Fright Lines


Inez West Award

Written Exam - Tim Vogt - Con-way Freight


Quenton Taylor Award

Pre-Trip - Tim McElwaney - ABF Freight


Rick Perkins Memorial Scholarship

McKayla Snow


Georgia Driver of the Year

Sinh T. Dinh - Mohawk Services


Georgia Safety Professional of the Year

Walt Middlebrook - Atlas Logistics









1 Tim McElwaney

1 Matt Awbrey

2 Mike Britt

2 Herschel Evans

3 Justin Nehrigh

3 Ronnie Hurst





1 Scott Donaldson

1 Jonathan Churchwell

2 Chris Moore

2 Rickey Tate

3 Pete Steerman

3 Doug Austin





1 Vincent Woods

1 Tim Vogt

2 Thomas Pleck

2 Tim Taylor

3 Reggie Gray

3 Al Churchwell





1 James Mills

1 John Dillon

2 Andy Davis

2 Ricky Brown

3 Chuck Pearson

3 Jerry Roberts


2015 Fleet Safety Awards


Flatbed Division

Pope Trucking

Intermodal Division


Tank Division

Howard Sheppard, Inc.

Dump Truck Division

B-H Transfer Company

General Commodities - Truckload Division


10-20 million miles

Brown Trucking Company

30-40 million miles

Walmart Transportation

General Commodities - LTL Division

Less than 1 million miles

Mohawk Services

1-5 million miles

Colonial Cartage Corporation

10-20 million miles

ABF Freight System

30-40 million miles

FedEx Freight







Thank You Volunteers and Sponsors


Scholarship Sponsors


Banquet Sponsors

Anderson Uniform


ABF Freight System

Fusion Health


Atlas Logistics

Martin Brower


FedEx Freight

Publix Supermarkets





Shaw Industries


U.S. Legal Services

Trophy Sponsors


Lunch Sponsors

AAA Cooper


Atlas Logistics

FedEx Ground


Frito Lay

Howard Sheppard


Gossett Consulting Services

Great West Casualty Company


Peach State Freightliner

J.J. Keller & Associates


Publix Super Markets

Southeast Independent Delivery


Utility Trailer Sales Company of Georgia

ProLan Logistics


Walmart Transportation


Equipment Sponsors


ABF Freight System


Peach State Freightliner

Atlas Logistics


Penske Truck Leasing

Con-way Freight


Peterbilt of Atlanta

Energy Dispatch


Publix Super Markets

Gainesville Truck Center


Rush Truck Centers



Shaw Industries

Howard Sheppard


Southeastern Freight Lines

Metro Trailer Leasing


Vanguard Truck Center of Atlanta

Nextran Truck Centers


Walmart Transportation

Old Dominion Freight Lines


YRC Freight



Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal